Popular Tags

IFP earns President’s “E” Award for Exports

FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – International Forest Products LLC (IFP) is pleased to announce that the company has been selected to receive the 2020 President’s “E” Award for Exports, the highest recognition any U.S. entity can receive for making a significant contribution to the expansion of U.S. exports. U.S. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross informed IFP of its selection last month. 

“International Forest Products has demonstrated a sustained commitment to export expansion. The ‘E’ Awards Committee was very impressed with IFP’s exports,” said Secretary Ross in his congratulatory letter to the company announcing its selection. “The company’s subsequent ability to better manage and diversify risk using multiple export markets is also particularly notable. IFP’s achievements have undoubtedly contributed to national export expansion efforts that support the U.S. economy and create American jobs.” 

“On behalf of the International Forest Products team, we are honored and grateful to receive the President’s ‘E’ Award presented by Secretary Ross,” said Dan Kraft, President and Chief Executive Officer of IFP. “The dramatic growth in our export volumes and end markets is a testament to the work ethic, creativity, and entrepreneurship of our entire worldwide team.” 

This award is presented annually to U.S. companies and organizations for their role in strengthening the economy by sharing American ingenuity outside of the country’s borders. U.S. companies are nominated for the “E” Awards through the U.S. Commercial Service, part of the Department’s International Trade Administration. With offices across the United States and in embassies and consulates around the world, the International Trade Administration lends its expertise at every stage of the exporting process by promoting and facilitating exports and investments into the United States; administering Anti-Dumping and Countervailing Duties orders; and removing, reducing, or preventing foreign trade barriers. The full list of 2020 “E” Award honorees can be found here